The Distinguished Service Award

Given By: The Engineering Design Graphics Division

The Division of Engineering Design Graphics of the American Society for Engineering Education presents its highest honor, The Distinguished Service Award to:

  2017 Aaron C. Clark, North Carolina State University(Acceptance Speech)
  2016 Robert A. Chin, East Carolina University (Acceptance Speech)
  2015 Dennis Lieu, Univeristy of California at Berkeley (Acceptance Speech)
  2014 Theodore J. Branoff , North Carolina State University (Acceptance Speech)
  2013 Kathryn Holliday-Darr, Penn State Behrend (Acceptance Speech)
  2012 Judith A. Birchman, Purdue University (Acceptance Speech)
  2011 Michael D. Stewart, Georgia Institute of Technology (Acceptance Speech)
  2010 Ronald C. Pare, University of Houston (CoT) (Acceptance Speech)
  2009 William A. Ross, Purdue University
  2008 Tim Sexton, Ohio University
  2007 Sheryl Sorby, Michigan Technological University
  2006 Fritz Meyer, The Ohio State University
  2005 Mary Sadowski, Purdue University
  2004 Jon M. Duff, Arizona State University
  2003 Edward Galbraith, Cal Poly Pomona
  2002 John Demel, The Ohio State University
  2001 Jack Brown, University of Alabama
  2000 Barry Crittenden, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
  1999 Ronald Barr, University of Texas at Austin
  1998 Merwin Weed, Pennsylvania State University
  1997 Frank M. Croft, The Ohio State University
  1996 Roland D. Jenison, Iowa State University
  1995 Arvid R. Eide, Iowa State University
  1994 Garland K. Hilliard, North Carolina State University
  1993 Mary A. Jasper, Mississippi State University
  1992 Larry D. Goss, Southern Indiana University
  1991 Robert J. Foster, Pennsylvania State University
  1990 Clyde H. Kearns, The Ohio State University
  1989 Frank Oppenheimer, Gramercy Guild Group
  1988 Paul S. DeJong, Iowa State University
  1987 Clarence E. Hall, Louisiana State University
  1986 Claude Z. Westfall, University of Maine
  1985 Klaus E. Kroner, University of Massachusetts
  1984 Amogene F. DeVaney, Amarillo College
  1983 Steve M. Slaby, Princeton University
  1982 James H. Earle, Texas A & M University
  1981 Robert D. LaRue, The Ohio State University
  1980 Mary Plumb Blade, The Cooper Union
  1979 William B. Rogers, Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
  1978 C. Gordon Sanders, Iowa State University
  1977 Percy H. Hill, Tufts University
  1976 Eugene G. Pare, Washington State University
  1975 Robert H. Hammond, North Carolina State University
  1974 Irwin L. Wladaver, New York University
  1973 Edward W. Jacunski, University of Florida
  1972 Paul M. Reinhart, University of Detroit (Posthumous award)
  1971 Matthew McNeary, University of Maine
  1970 J. Howard Porsch, Purdue University
  1969 Edward M. Griswold, The Cooper Union
  1968 B. Leighton Wellman, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
  1967 Ivan L. Hill, Illinois Institute
  1966 James S. Rising, Iowa State University
  1965 Ralph T. Northrup, Wayne State University
  1964 Warren J. Luzadder, Purdue University
  1963 Theodore T. Aakhus, University of Nebraska
  1962 Jasper Gerardi, University of Detroit
  1961 William E. Street, Texas A & M University
  1960 Clifford H. Springer, University of Illinois
  1959 Charles E. Rowe, University of Texas
  1958 Henry Cecil Spencer, Illinois Institute of Technology
  1957 Frank A. Heacock, Princeton University
  1956 Ralph S. Paffenbarger, The Ohio State University
  1955 Justus Rising, Purdue University
  1954 Randolph P. Hoelscher, University of Illinois
  1953 Carl Lars Svensen, Director of the Texas Board of Registration for Professional Engineers
  1952 George J. Hood, University of Kansas, Author of The Geometry of Engineering Drawing
  1951 Frederick E. Giesecke, Texas A & M University, Co-author of Technical Drawing,
with Alva Mitchell and Henry Cecil Spencer
  1950 Frederick G. Higbee, University of Iowa